Shopping in My Closet

Dear Reader,

One thing I need to keep in mind while house shopping is that I need a large closet.  I let myself forget that the first time around with the shopping, but after the little incident below I know I can’t lose track of how important this is for me.

I have a fuck ton of clothes.

Like, I could outfit a small army with what’s in my closet.  People could theoretically go shopping in there!

Every so often I dig through the darker recesses of my closet and come up with something unexpected.  Something so completely fabulous I can’t believe I let it slip through my grasp.

Wednesday was one of those days.

I found this LBD (Little Black Dress) made by, of all brands, Converse.  It’s made to be a casual dress I think, but with the way it fits me it’s practically a wiggle dress.  I wore it to work, and while I don’t know if it’s going to stay on the rotating work clothes rack, it’s pretty fab.  I paired it with a red belt, some red jewlery, leaopard heels, and because it’s sleeveless and I must cover the tattoos, my red company cardigan.  I’ll see if I can snag a picture of the ensemble, but not guarantees.

Sometimes an outfit can be made new and exciting with the right accessories.

Comments Off on Shopping in My Closet

Filed under In My Closet

Comments are closed.