One Small Step for Me

Dear Reader,

I don’t talk about my writing because I don’t want to bore you.  Other people talk about writing and do it well.  Not me.  But today I’m going to share a few tidbits with you.

Yesterday I not only pitched to editors, I submitted a novella to a publisher.  In the big picture that doesn’t mean much but I’m working towards that publication goal.  I should hear back on the pitch this week but the submission will be almost into the fall before I hear back from them.

So, full power ahead!  I’m going to begin revisions on two other projects and then I’m giving myself a vacation.  Have I mentioned that I’m going to Paris?  Well I am!

…..This post was done and scheduled but before going to bed I checked my email and found a request from a pitch session I’d participated in.  I’m super jazzed, and wanted to ass this in, cuz it’s cool and worth celebrating.

Comments Off on One Small Step for Me

Filed under PBP2011, Pen Monkey

Comments are closed.